Vol. 47, Page 15

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: AUGUST 18, 2015

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

#### FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 18th day of August 2015, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM	PRESIDENT
DWAYNE BOLIN	SECRETARY
BILLY JORDAN	DIRECTOR
TIM PHILHOWER	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: GARY CUNNINGHAM.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Philip Bullock, Brad Castleberry, David Harkins, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Dwayne Bolin gave the invocation.

MOTION was made by Dwayne Bolin, and SECONDED by Tim Philhower, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the July 21, 2015 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report
- D. Termination of Leasehold for William and Elizabeth Cronin, Lot 98, Block 36, Section 4, Kings Country

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report and Affidavit of Termination are attached.

MOTION was made by Tim Philhower, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to set the 2015 tax rate for debt service at \$0.02569 per \$100 of value. The President put the question and all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

The General Manager reported on the status of the new RV pad construction in Walleye Park and the renovation of the District's main office.

The Board convened in Executive Session with their attorney for the purpose of discussing pending or contemplated litigation. When the Board reconvened in Open Session at 8:10, no action was taken.

# Vol. 47, Page 16

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 15th day of September 2015.

Rodney Newsom, President

ABSENT Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Dwayne Bolin, Secretary

Billy Jordan, Director

Tim Philhower, Director